Start a conversation

LiveDrive Explained

Livedrive Backup is a very simple and powerful online backup solution.

You choose which folders you want to backup, and Livedrive Backup will upload your files and protect the contents of those folders - it keeps a mirrored copy of your files securely online so that you can retrieve them at any time if they are lost or damaged.

Files that are selected for backup are stored securely with Livedrive and can be accessed through the web portal or restored using our Restore feature.

As Livedrive Backup just makes a copy of the selected files from your machine to the cloud there is no additional space used on your hard drive.

The Desktop Software installer will run the Welcome Wizard and automatically start backing up your Desktop, Documents, Movies, Music and Pictures folders, if you want to add or remove folders from this selection please click here to view the tutorial of the Desktop Software.

Livedrive keeps up to 30 versions of files uploaded to the servers so you can revert to a previous version if you made an incorrect change to a file and saved over the original. Livedrive also keeps any deleted files for 30 days to allow for recovery in the case of accidental deletion.

Please note: Livedrive Backup are not to be used for archiving. You must at all times hold an original copy of the data in the original location on the system it was backed up from. If you delete files from your computer that have been backed up we will remove the corresponding backup from our servers.

Choose files or drag and drop files
Helpful?
Yes
No
  1. Scott harrington

  2. Posted
  3. Updated

Comments